And I Miss You So…

My aunt Glenda has been sedated after having multiple surgeries and fighting leukemia. She was left in a coma and wasn’t expected to wake up.

In my last post I was going on about going to her. I’m finally writing that I made it.

I made it to her just in time.

My other aunt picked me up from the air port and we spent the rest of the day together at the hospital with my other aunt.

I finally saw what she looked liked…

it was scary at first but then I got use to seeing her. But I miss seeing the real her. I missed so much HEARING her.The whole night I thought she would wake up as I held her hand and greet with her usual greeting “Hey Ida Bear!”

I hoped since I was so close to her that a miracle would happen and she would wake up for me.

The reality of it all was disappointing. Upsetting. And wish my fairy tail mind was the truth.


I was the only one with her when she passed the next morning after I arrived.


Around this time I started thinking about my Chinese zodiac animal. Its a dog.

I thought of how dogs are loyal and loving creatures, and hoped she saw me that way.

Leave a Reply

